Blurry Face

November was a month of tears. It was the first time I let anyone here see me cry. You’ve now seen me cry three times this past month. Not in an all-out-ugly-cry way but the kind that suddenly the tears just silently slip from my eyes. My vision blurs as I watch your eyebrows draw together in concern and your thumb swipes the tears from my cheeks and chin. That first night is the worst as the weight of your words from the previous evening hits me with full force and overwhelms me. The difference between the past and now is that we’ve managed to survive this November.

Leave a Reply

