The Forgotten Valentine Post

I pinky promise that I found this leaf with its heart-shaped cut out in my yard on Valentine’s Day earlier this year. I did not manufacture a hole to look like a heart. I simply found it and decided it was God’s valentine to me. I took a dozen pictures of the thing before finally retiring to review what I had shot, but the photos never went farther than that. It has been quite some time since my last post, but yes, I am still alive and kicking. I thought that perhaps it would be good to start up again with a little throwback to the stunning little leaf that presented itself to me.

IMG_3740

I really enjoyed playing with this leaf in the light as the perfect angle would reveal the not so perfect edges of the heart; giving the leaf a personality all its own.

IMG_3768

I can’t remember ever finding a natural leaf with such a near perfect heart cut out. It was ironic yet satisfying that I found it out of the blue on good ‘ole Valentine’s Day. What could be more poetic than that?

Leave a Reply

